Executive Committee Officer Elections

The International Federation of Professional and 
Technical Engineers Local 21, AFL‑CIO
Executive Committee Officer Elections

If you have any questions or concerns regarding the election, please contact the Election Committee.

The Election Committee consists of the following Local 21 members: Carletta Starks, Election Chair, Tedman Lee, Al Lujan, Adam Down, Ken Feliciano, and Rosie Scott. Election Committee Members Bios.

Notice of Election 

Election Committee Guidelines

Election Calendar

Announcement of Nominating Committee Candidates

Executive Committee Resolution for Chapter Meetings

  • Key Dates

o   May 20: Election of Union Officer Election Committee

o   July 27: EC Appoints Nominating Committee

o   August 11: Notice of Election

o   September 5: Deadline for Nominations to Nominating Committee (now closed)

o   October 10: Deadline for Nomination Petitions

o   October 10: Cutoff for Member Eligibility

o   November 9: Date of Election

o   November 30: Deadline for Ballots

o   December 1: Vote Count


Nomination Process

1)        Nomination by Local 21’s Nominating Committee is now closed.

2)        Member’s Petition for Candidacy for Office (After September 5, 2017)

An eligible candidate must obtain no less than 20 signatures (and identifying information) from regular members in good standing, and deliver the petition to the Elections Committee Chair no later than close of business on Tuesday, October 10, 2017.  A candidate filing through the petition option is responsible for ensuring that all signatories on the candidate’s petition are regular members in good standing before submitting an original version to the Election Committee Chair c/o the San Francisco Local 21 Office. Candidates for any of the regional Vice President positions are restricted to signatures and identifying information from regular members in good standing from that particular region as defined by the Local 21 Union Officer Election Guidelines. 


Executive Committee Candidates


  • Dean Coate
  • Gus Vallejo

Executive Vice President

  •  Sue Guest

Vice President for San Francisco

  • Jo Elias Jackson
  • Rinaldi Wibowo

Vice President for the East Bay

  • Maurica Epperson
  • Cheryl Penick

Vice President for Oakland

  •  Renee Sykes

Vice President for the South Bay

  •  Ananth Prasad

Vice President for Membership & Organization

  • David Herring
  • Peter Luong

Vice President for Legislative and Political Action

  • Larry Griffin

Vice President At-Large

  • Eileen Housteau


  • Jenna Castro
  • Gloria Lucas Davis


  •  Moses Corrette