Elections And Endorsements

Local 21 2020 March Primary Political Endorsements


(Support) Proposition 13: Schools Facility Modernization Bond - Authorizes $15 billion in facilities bonds for repair, construction, modernization, at public preschools, K-12 schools, community colleges, and universities
Assembly District 15 – Buffy Wicks
Assembly District 16 – Rebecca Bauer-Kahn
Assembly District 17 - David Chiu
Assembly District 18 - Rob Bonta
Assembly District 19 - Phil Ting
Assembly District 20 - Bill Quirk
Assembly District 27 - Ash Kalra
Senate District 7 – Marisol Rubio
Senate District 9 – Nancy Skinner
Senate District 15 – Dave Cortese
Alameda County
(Support) Measure E: Educator Recruitment and Retention
(Support) Measure G: School Facilities Bond
(Support) Measure H: School Maintenance Bond
(Support) Measure Q: Parks and Homeless Services

Alameda Democratic County Central Committee
Iris Merriouns*
Barbara Lopez*
Contra Costa County
Board of Supervisors, District 3 – Diane Burgis
(Support) Measure R: WCCUSD Classroom Modernisation and Safety Update Measure

Contra Costa Democratic County Central Committee
Champagne Brown    
Charles F. Carpenter
Michael Nye
Melanie Seton Smith*
Tony Tiscareno
Nadine Grace Peyrucain
Solano County
Board of Supervisors, District 1 – Erin Hannigan
Board of Supervisors, District 2 – Rochelle Sherlock
Board of Supervisors, District 5 – Mitch Mashburn
Santa Clara County
Santa Clara County
Board of Supervisors, District 3 – Magdalena Carrasco (Dual Endorsement)
Board of Supervisors, District 3 – Kansen Chu (Dual Endorsement)
San Jose
City Council, District 2 – Sergio Jimenez
City Council, District 4 – Huy Tran
City Council, District 6 – Jake Tonkel
City Council, District 8 – Sylvia Arenas
City Council, District 10 – Jenny Higgins-Brandini
San Francisco City & County
Support: Prop. A: Community College Bond
Support: Prop. B: Earthquake Safety Bond
Support: Prop. C: SFHA Retiree Health Benefits
Support: Prop. D: Vacancy Tax
Support: Prop. E: Limits on Office Development
San Francisco Democratic County Central Committee (DCCC)
Assembly District 17
John Avalos*
David Campos
Bevan Dufty
Peter Gallotta*
Matt Haney
Frances Hsieh*
Anabell Ibanez
Jane Kim
Honey Mahogany*
Rafael Mandelman*
Sophie Maxwell
Hillary Ronen*
Shamann Walton
Shanell Williams
Assembly District 19
Keith Baraka
Queena Chen
Kelly Groth
Leah Lacroix*
Janice Li
Li Miao Lovett
Gordon Mar
Faauuga Moliga
Mano Raju
A.J. Thomas*
* denotes a current or former Local 21 member