Leadership

IFPTE Local 21 elects leaders to the eleven union officer positions which comprise our Executive Committee (EC). The leadership and decision-making body functions as an advisory board to our Local’s Delegate Assembly. Our current officers were sworn in at the Local 21 Delegate Assembly in January 2024 and will serve a three-year term.

Bianca Polovina

President

Contract Compliance Officer I

bianca@ifpte21.org

Jeanne Sum

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT

Principal Engineer

jsum@ifpte21.org

Gabriel Carcamo

Treasurer

Principal Administrative Analyst

gcarcamo@ifpte21.org

Jonathan Lyens

Secretary

Senior Administrative Analyst

JLyens@ifpte21.org

Frances Hsieh

VICE PRESIDENT OF LEGISLATIVE AND POLITICAL ACTION

Legislative Assistant

frances@ifpte21.org

Annahita Fallah

Membership & Organization Vice President

Associate Engineer

AFallah@ifpte21.org

Shelsy Bass Zhang

AT-LARGE Vice President

Senior Development Officer

sbass@ifpte21.org

Kim Thompson

San francisco Vice president

I.S. Engineer-Principal

KThompson@ifpte21.org

Julian Ware

Oakland Vice President

Spatial Data Administrator

jware@ifpte21.org

Lanett Williams

East Bay Vice President

Administrative Services Assistant III

LWilliams@ifpte21.org

Samantha Greene, Ph.D.

South Bay Vice President

Senior Water Resources Specialist

SGreene@ifpte21.org