International Union Convention Delegate Candidates Announced

Local 21 received twenty-five valid nomination petitions for the election of Local 21 delegates to our International Union’s triennial convention. Candidates running in each region are listed below.

At the January Executive Committee meeting, the EC approved sending fifteen delegates that were split between the five Local 21 Regions* (At- Large, East Bay, Oakland, San Francisco, and South Bay) according to the December 2011 Membership Report. A secret ballot will be mailed to each eligible member in good standing at their last known mailing address by no later than Wednesday, April 4, and must be returned to the Local 21 office in San Francisco no later than 5pm on Monday, April 30, 2012. Members may cast a vote for the delegate(s) running in their own region.

Candidates For Each Region

At- Large

Jeffrey Lee

East Bay

Anne Henny

Sue Guest


Jeff Levin

Tom Manley

Renee Sykes

Joseph Tanios

South Bay

John Mukhar

Ananth Prasad

San Francisco

Dean Coate

Cary Dare

Roland Ditan

Ramona DiMarco

Jo Elias-Jackson

Ian Fernando

Brian Gatter

Larry Griffin

Adam Gubser

Mikhael Hart

Michael Hawkins

Marshia Herring

Tedman Lee

Mary Marzotto

Shirley Trevino

Gus Vallejo