International Union Convention Election Results

To:       Local 21 Membership

Fr:        International Union Convention Election Committee

Re:       IU Convention Election Results


We are happy to announce the results for the International Union Convention election. The Election Committee was made up of the following Local 21 members: Shawn Holle, Chair, Eileen Ross, and Mike Nettles.

Local 21 received twenty-five valid nomination petitions. The fifteen delegates that were elected are split between the five Local 21 Regions* (At- Large, East Bay, Oakland, San Francisco, and South Bay).

Below are the members that were elected as delegates. A total of 772 ballots were counted.  The ballot tally certification form with the complete results is attached. Delegates are listed in no particular order.


Election Results

Jeffrey Lee: At- Large Region

Anne Henny: East Bay Region

Sue Guest: East Bay Region

Jeff Levin: Oakland Region

Tom Manley: Oakland Region

John Mukhar: South Bay Region

Ananth Prasad: South Bay Region

Dean Coate: San Francisco Region

Larry Griffin: San Francisco Region

Mikhael Hart: San Francisco Region

Marshia Herring: San Francisco Region

Tedman Lee: San Francisco Region

Mary Marzotto: San Francisco Region

Shirley Trevino: San Francisco Region

Gus Vallejo: San Francisco Region

Renee Sykes: Oakland Region Alternate

Cary Dare: San Francisco Region Alternate